Dienstag, 14. Januar 2014

Asmita Duranjaya und Michael Iwoleit auf Lea 25...

Ja, irgendwie bin ich schon stolz darauf, dass wir Michael für die virtuelle Welt begeistert haben. Stimmt, wir sind schuld.

Jetzt hat er sich mit Asmita Duranjaya zusammen getan und die beiden haben eine Ausstellung mit Lesung und Musik vorbereiten. Hört sich für mich verdammt vielversprechend an. 

This year’s event calendar in the 3D Internet world of Second Life begins for me next weekend with two events surrounding the art installation Tales of the Future by Asmita Duranjaya. Asmita, an experienced and inventive virtual artist, has accepted an invitation to create a new installation on a sim offered free-of-charge for four weeks. She has selected several of my Ambient Etudes music pieces (that can be downloaded here via the download widget on the right) and created five audiovisual spaces that reflect or process my music in original ways. A marvelous work, as the first visitors -  and myself – can confirm.
As Asmita’s sidekick on the opening weekend of the exhibition I will read Mike Mitchell’s excellent English translation of my story “Planck-Zeit” (translated for the anthology The Black Mirror, edited by Franz Rottensteiner) on Saturday, January 18th, 2:00 pm SLT / 22:00 GMT / 23:00 CET. This will be followed on Sunday, January 19th, 1:00 pm SLT / 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET by electronic live music streamed from my home studio, as always ambient sounds combined with sequencer-driven sections in style of the Berlin school electronic music, this time supported with a colorful particle show by Asmita.


LEA25_Plakat_1

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen